Indian Open Badminton 2019 – Complete List Of Winners


Indian Open 2019: The Indian Open 2019 was officially called as YONEX-SUNRISE India Open 2019. Indian Open was a badminton tournament which took place at K. D. Jadhav Indoor Hall in New Delhi, India.

Indian Open is an Annual Badminton event. And this event is conducted in India since 2008.  The Indian Open 2019 was the eight tournament of the 2019 BWF World Tour and it was conducted from 26 March 2019 to 31 March 2019.

Indian Open Badminton 2019 Concludes:

As the Indian Open Badminton 2019 Concludes Viktor Axelsen of Denmark took the First place in Men’s singles category.

The total prize money for this tournament was US $350,000. Distribution of prize money was in accordance with BWF regulations.

As it concludes here is the list of Indian Open 2019 winners. India’s Srikanth Kidambi was the runner up in Men’s Singles category.

Indian Open Badminton 2019 Winners:

S.No Event Winner Runner Up
1. Men’s Singles Viktor Axelsen(Denmark) Srikanth Kidambi (India)
2. Women’s Singles Ratchanok Intanon(Thailand) He Bingjiao (China)
3. Men’s Doubles Lee Yang and Wang Chi-lin (Chinese Taipei) Ricky Karanda Suwardi and Angga Pratama (Indonesia)
4. Women’s Doubles Greysia Polii
and Apriyani Rahayu (Indonesia)
Chow Mei Kuan
and Lee Meng Yean (Malaysia)
5. Mixed Doubles Wang Yilü and Huang Dongping (China) Praveen Jordan
and Melati Daeva Oktavianti (Indonesia)

Follow and Subscribe to Learning Guide @Learning Guide for more latest Current Affairs and also for latest job alerts. You can get more latest updates by joining our Facebook Page i.e., Learning Guide. And you can also follow us on Instagram, Twitter, etc.

Read More


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here